Thursday, November 20, 2014

Crystal Kalimba

A crystal kalimba with two acrylic picture frames sandwiching an iPod Shuffle's  clear plastic case – the overly robust “environmentally unfriendly” plastic case resonates to produce a crystal sound through its three sound holes :)




Saturday, November 1, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Robo-ant

Here's an example of what you can make with an earbud and a miniplug. 



Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Gnu

Bike brake lever hoods + Cell phone holster = Gnu !






Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Mythical Creature

I've entered the realm of fantasy, where I can make whatever I want
































Thursday, March 6, 2014

Darth Vader with Intel Inside

Intel CPU fan, socket adapter, bike rubber grip, spiral electric cord, etc. 


He's got an Orangina helmet !




Monday, March 3, 2014

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

The Scream

I think I'm good at turning a serious topic into something funny.




Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Nikon Nano Prototype !!!

Woot! Got a prototype of Nikon Nano!!

















Does it sharpen you up?? LOL









Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Friday, February 7, 2014

Reverse Tricycle

Making an assemblage without cuts is an interesting process of trial and error. You need to stretch your imagination to piece them together, which keeps your brain young and healthy.






Wednesday, January 29, 2014

RoboPenguin

RoboPenguin, made up of parts of a hard disk drive, with a hard disk imitating the icy surface of the Antarctic.



Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Datalimba (Hard Disk Drive Kalimba)

An idea struck me like a lightning bolt – a hard disk drive housing could be made into the sound box of a kalimba.



Bingo!! The solid metal housing resonates and amplifies the crystal clear sound. I’ve got a bunch of used hard disk drives. Thank God I didn’t dispose of them.


My friend, meanwhile, came up with a cool name for this musical instrument:  Datalimba !!